Post op update

+well this is a short update out of the hospital on the road to recovery. Having post MRI end of July.

Scared my family I was out for 2 weeks in coma woke up to a bruised chest where medical personal would come in a poke me to try and wake me. Right now I did not have to have extra radiation treatments which is good since i cannot drive myself for a while. Due to different medications I have lost all skills my youngest son is living with me and helping me out. my step daughter is a RN she helps when she can but works out of town. I have 3 more things I want to accomplish 1. get teeth fixed 2. lose weight (may need GBS) 3. Have knees replaced– they are really bad. I feel I am too young to be house bound handicapped person. I am nothing but determined to overcome these obstacles

Leave a comment